Liberty Ascent II Round Upflush Toilet Package

Back to product details

Score: 3.77. Votes: 101
 
Score: 3.77. Votes: 101
Rating of votes (101)
5
 
 
21 customers
4
 
 
36 customers
3
 
 
44 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Customer reviews
Items: 110 of 14, per page
  • Jeff
    Jun 3, 2019, 14:37
    My last review was in 2015 shortly after installing the unit. Now it's 2019 and the toilet has been used much more than I originally thought it might and has worked very well. Pros: Installs easy as compare to cutting out concrete and can be installed just about anywhere. I've never had any issues with the cutting blades and they still look like new. Cons: Depending our your application I think the unit is a bit noisy when it's running. The noise could be reduced with some additional planning when installing. The flush valve in the bottom of the tank is made by American standard and will last about a year before it actually gets waterlogged and starts leaking. I can find no other replacement that gives me decent flushing performance, but a replacement American Standard flap can be bought off the internet. Other: I've had to clean the level sensing probes twice due to the use of mouth wash in a connected sink. I use a drop in tank sanitizer and that has resolved that problem. I've gotten a jam in the cutting chamber once for unknown reason's, but servicing both the level sensor and cutter assembly is easy!
  • Aaron Wills <Virginiabandit9369@yahoo.com>
    Feb 9, 2019, 22:14
    Big piece of crap had it for 2 yrs and all it does is run all the time sad to say $1000 down the drain ***Note from Plumbingmall.com....These have a three year warranty. This would have been a warranty claim with the manufacturer had we been informed of the issue.
  • Don
    Nov 29, 2015, 14:51
    Fast delivery. Good design. Works great. Very quiet. Water tank refills quickly. Occasional second flush required to clear the bowl completely (just like regular toilets).
  • Gary
    Jun 5, 2015, 14:01
    Ascent II - Good product and best value. For my money, the Ascent II is the best value in a macerating toilet package. Mine works well and is quieter than I expected. Plumbing Mall shipped it out quickly and packaged it well to avoid damage. Be sure to follow the installation instructions and mock up your plumbing before gluing joints.
  • Tom
    Jun 5, 2015, 13:59
    Great product & fast shipping! What a great addition to our house. Shipping was fast & installation was easy, if you follow the directions.  Very happy with it!! 
  • Gary
    May 28, 2015, 16:27
    Ascent II - Good product and best value. For my money, the Ascent II is the best value in a macerating toilet package. Mine works well and is quieter than I expected. Plumbing Mall shipped it out quickly and packaged it well to avoid damage. Be sure to follow the installation instructions and mock up your plumbing before gluing joints. 
  • DPI Construction
    Apr 20, 2015, 13:28
    Great service and a GREAT product!  My clients had given up hope of ever having a bathroom in their basement that they could afford. Now they are thrilled and I am a hero for bringing them the Liberty Accent Upflush Toilet.
  • Jeff
    Mar 22, 2015, 13:28
    I've recently finished my bathroom project so now it's time to take a few minutes and offer my review. As for plumbing mall my order was shipped fast as I order it on a Monday and it arrived at my house the following Wednesday. It was packaged well and the order was correct. I ordered the extension kit and additional blades. As for the Liberty toilet it installed easily and so far works well. Keep in mind I just installed it, but I hope to update this someday down the road. When doing a mockup fitting with the toilet assembled be careful as the assembled toilet is heavy in the back and would tip over pretty easy before it's mounted to the floor.  
  • David Divell
    Mar 2, 2015, 20:48
    Ordered liberty accent 2 and received unit three days later. Unit was installed without problems and works as advertised.Toilet tank lid had small chip and was replaced by Plumbing Mall within four days. Excellent service and product.When I called got to talk to a real person within two rings.Thank you Phil.
  • Anonymous reviewer
    Feb 5, 2015, 20:48
    Fast delivery ! happy with product
Items: 110 of 14, per page